Clubs SA Staff & Board

Clubs SA's business is administered by an executive of (maximum) ten directors. Eight of these positions are voluntary officers nominated by their member Club and officially appointed following a ballot at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). The remaining two delegates are elected by affiliate members at the AGM. The executive structure of the Association is: President, Deputy President, Vice President and up to seven office bearers.

Clubs SA Board

  • Cameron Taylor

    Cameron Taylor


    • 30 years Hospitality Industry experience • 1996 - current General Manager Para Hills Community Club • Passionate about Clubs and fostering the social & community benefit of Club culture and the enormous social benefit it provides

  • John Kernahan

    John Kernahan

    Deputy President

    John has extensive experience in gaming having been employed as a Business Development Manager at Aristocrat Technologies. He is Chief Executive Officer of the Channel 9 Adelaide Football League, the largest senior Australian Rules Football competition in Australia.

  • Greg Saunders

    Greg Saunders

    Vice President

  • Shane Barton-Ancliffe

    Shane Barton-Ancliffe

    Board Member

    Venue Management position since 2004. 20+ years in the industry. Involved in several sporting Clubs in the Murray Bridge Area. Shane enjoys wakeboarding / water sports with the family.

  • Peter Hill

    Peter Hill

    Board Member

  • Preston Stewart

    Preston Stewart

    Board Member

    • Club Manager of Central District Footballers Club Inc since 2006 • Passionate about helping the Club Industry provide elite pathways for young sports people as well the promotion of sport in general to assist people in maintaining healthy lifestyles.

  • Kym Flanagan

    Kym Flanagan

    Board Member

    Kym has been involved In clubs since the age of 6 years old and he is very passionate about enabling all clubs to prosper. He has worked in the club industry for more than 35 years. Kym is a long-standing Clubs SA Board Member.

  • Lyn Wilksch

    Lyn Wilksch

    Board Member

    Finance, Office and Function Manager of the Renmark Club since 2007. Over 30 years’ experience in the hospitality industry, more recently developing expertise in the area of Destination Wedding packages. Lyn is an enthusiastic and passionate ambassador for the Riverland.

Clubs SA Staff

  • Mike Penfold

    Mike Penfold

    Chief Executive Officer

    Mike was appointed as Clubs SA’s CEO on 27 October 2014. He is also the Executive Officer of Club Safe which is the responsible gambling arm of Clubs SA. Prior to his appointments at Clubs SA and Club Safe, Mike held a number of senior positions within the South Australian State Government, spending many years with the Office of the Liquor and Gambling Commissioner and more recently Consumer and Business Services. Mike has managed large and small teams of people and was responsible for overseeing a number of amalgamations within Government Departments. He also has an extensive background in legislation, policy, compliance and enforcement, particularly in the areas of liquor, gambling and not for profit Associations.

  • Greg Fisher

    Greg Fisher

    Membership Manager

    Greg has been involved in managing Clubs and Hospitality venues for over 30 years. In addition to his experience dealing with the wide variety of day to day issues, he has an Associate Diploma in Marketing (Wine) and an Advanced Diploma in Hospitality Management. He is passionate about Clubs and their benefits to the community and enhancing society’s way of life in Australia. Greg enjoys helping the numerous volunteers and paid staff as their commitment to their Clubs far exceeds their designated roles in the Club.

  • Denis Kildare

    Denis Kildare

    Workplace Relations Manager

    Denis joined Clubs SA in 2009 and has over 35 years’ experience at a senior level in Industrial Relations and Human Resources. He has represented employers in a wide range of courts and tribunals. Denis also represents Clubs SA’s interests as a member of the SA Hospitality Industry Work Health & Safety Association Board. His specific areas of interest include negotiating with unions; preparation of employment contracts, constitutional amendments, collective agreements and executive common law contracts; advocacy before the various industrial courts and tribunals; work health and safety and strategic workplace relations advice for Clubs SA members. Bachelor of Arts (Hons)

  • Christine Carter

    Christine Carter

    Sponsorship & Business Development Manager

    Christine joined Clubs SA early in 2015. Prior to her appointment with Clubs SA, Chris worked at Consumer and Business Services in the Investigations and Inspections unit with particular experience in the areas of liquor and gaming. Chris has an extensive background in Catering and Hospitality having held managerial positions in various sectors of the industry. Bachelor of Science (Hons) Information Technology. HND Hotel Catering and Institutional Management.

  • Kristy Amato

    Kristy Amato

    Office Coordinator

    Kristy joined Clubs SA March 2017. Prior to her appointment with Clubs SA, Kristy was Office Manager at Datacom with excellent skills in office management and event coordination. Kristy has an extensive background in Administration and office support having held long term positions in a cross sections of industries from Electrical Wholesalers to Property Development and I.T We look forward to having her across many areas of Clubs SA