Clubs SA Annual Luncheon

12 July 2019

Location: Morphettville Junction

Clubs SA Annual Luncheon

In honour of celebrating Clubs SA’s milestone 100th Anniversary, we invite you to attend the inaugural Clubs SA Annual Luncheon – 100th Anniversary Celebration.

This event, proudly sponsorship by Corporate Partner HostPlus, is not like any other previously hosted by Clubs SA, focusing on celebrating the industry in a fun and engaging format.

From 11am to 3pm on Friday 12 July at the Morphettville Junction, guests will be treated to a 3 course meal and beverages, the opportunity to network and connect with likeminded and passionate Club representatives and supporters and to enjoy a number of guest speakers including Deputy Premier of South Australia, Vicki Chapman and Dini Soulio, Commissioner of Consumer Affairs and Liquor & Gambling.


The highlight of this event will surely be our handpicked panel of South Australian sporting greats, eloquently hosted by world Champion Squash great and media personality, Chris Dittmar.  ‘Ditt’s will be addressing the topic of ‘Grass Roots Clubs; how they formed the foundation for sporting greatness and the importance of the industry in the future of South Australian communities.’


We will hear the stories and thoughts of:

Rachael Sporn – Australia Olympian with two Silver Medals and one Bronze.  Winner of Basketball Australia Female International Player of the Year in 1993 and seven-time WNBL All-star five member, five-time league champion, and two-time league MVP.

Andrew Jarman – winner of 2 Best and Fairest with North Adelaide FC, dual Magarey Medalist,  legend of the Adelaide Football Club and inductee into the South Australian Football Hall of Fame

Russell Ebert – Winner of 4 Magarey Medals, two Premierships for Port Adelaide Football Club and led Port Adelaide to a Grand Final win as coach in 1984.  Russell was inducted into the Australian Football Hall of Fame in 1996

Tim Ginever – An integral part of the Port Adelaide Football Club’s epic 7 SANFL Premierships, 3 of which as Captain, Tim also went on to Coach his beloved PAFC for 4 years and was officially inducted into the South Australian Football Hall of Fame in 2015.

Each of our panel guests have exciting and legendary stories to tell and continue to be advocates for the Club Industry at Community level.

Tickets to this event are just $50 (+BF) and are limited.  To purchase tickets visit; or phone 08 8290 2200.

This is an exciting addition to the Clubs SA Calendar and will provide a great opportunity to stop and celebrate the hard work and dedication provided by your industry peak body.


For more information please contact Deb Reynolds,